Home » The Divorce Diet by Ellen Hawley
The Divorce Diet Ellen Hawley

The Divorce Diet

Ellen Hawley

Published
ISBN : 9781617734519
Paperback
240 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

The Divorce Diet is a novel that should be dedicated to every woman who ever walked away from a man or a diet. Its bitingly funny and insightful, while celebrating food and self-discovery just dont read it while youre hungry. Its perfect for fansMoreThe Divorce Diet is a novel that should be dedicated to every woman who ever walked away from a man or a diet. Its bitingly funny and insightful, while celebrating food and self-discovery just dont read it while youre hungry. Its perfect for fans of Julie and Julia and Eat, Pray, Love.Abigail loves her baby Rosie, her husband Thad, and food. She takes great joy and comfort in concocting culinary delights to show the depth of her love and commitment to her family. Imagine her surprise when Thad announces, this whole marriage thing just doesnt work for me. Abigail cant believe he really means what hes said, but he does. Abigail and Rosie move back in to her parents house, where she regresses into her adolescent self. She diets, finds work, and begins to discover the life she really wants, and a man who really wants her.